Sun, Sand, You

Suma Beach
Hello loneliness.
We meet again.
Company I’ve had with strangers,
friends, and people in between

The smile plastered on my face
Is now crumbling like stone against time
My words turned superficial
My ideas, never challenged

But now this.
You.
Me.
Truth

Like the whispers
you bring with the wind
That draw response;
Dialogue

Like the understanding we exchange
Without having to make sound
Like your caress on my beaten heart
That longed for company in solitude

Finally, this.
You.
Me.
Loneliness.

Leave a Reply

