FRUSTRATED

I don’t get you
Your lips are bricks
You are a wall – built somewhere between
absurdity and boredom

I’ve tried a hammer, tried poetry; ballads
Soothed, sang, and even bowed with a humble grace
Never thought you’d be simple
But I didn’t expect

NOTHING
None.
Nada.
Air.

You are air
Or a grain of sand floating in it
Never more than a speck
A part of a mass; acolyte

Stepping with precise, sharp beats
that never really reach your heart
Or the hollow where it should be
You are NOTHING

You deserve nothing
Not my lines, my seconds
Or the pieces of my soul that flow out of
every.word.

NOTHING.
None.
Nada.
Not from me.

Leave a Reply

