Book Review: Witch & Wizard

Witch & Wizard (Witch & Wizard, #1)Witch & Wizard by James Patterson

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

WHAT.DID.I.JUST.READ.

No, that is not the same reaction I had after I read Brandon Sanderson’s The Rithmatist because that was badass. This time, I just really don’t get it.

This whole crazy thing was happening so fast.

Why, thank you very much Chapter 18, Sentence 1 because this book was exactly that: a crazy story that happened too fast.

Don’t get me wrong. I love fast-paced stories that leave me breathless even when I’ve been sitting on a couch for hours. Only, Witch & Wizard kept going on without leaving me impressed. The jokes were SO bad. The romance just…no. And don’t get me started with the really confusing plot, nonexistent backstory, and poor story development.

No offense but I can’t believe that this book was written by the same person who made Alex Cross. I was so glad the font size was huge and the chapters short so I could finish the book quickly.

Word of what happens next will get to you.

I know there’s a sequel but I can’t even. If I find out the sequel is MUCH, MUCH, MUCH better than this one, I’ll think about it. REALLY HARD. For a long time. Maybe.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

