Never Been Kiss♥d

Okay, I lied. I have been kissed. I don’t remember how I felt after that though because I was not more than 6 years old when it happened.

I don’t remember what happened at all but my sisters always find time to share the story when they feel like it. According to their anecdotes, we were playing a wedding game with our boy neighbor when he suddenly leaned forward and kissed me on the lips. Immediately after that happened – my sisters always laugh when they tell me this – I ran home crying.

Maybe I got kissing phobia after that. Who knows. All I’m sure of is that I’ve had my first kiss, which I obviously didn’t enjoy, and I’ve also had no other kisses after that. At 21, maybe I’m not alone – after all, there are a lot of girls in the world. But here’s the catch, I’ve NEVER dated either. And I’ve NEVER EVER had a boyfriend.  I have boy friends, we hug and kiss on the cheeks – the only physical contact I’ve had with boys outside my family.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not complaining about never having kissed anyone since childhood, about never having dated yet, or about never having had a boyfriend. Only sometimes, it gets me thinking if I’m ever gonna go out with a guy. And believe me, that’s quite a dilemma. I’m not rushing into anything though. I believe that when I’m ready for it, it’s probably gonna happen. Right now, I’m satisfied and happy enough with planning what to do with my life and spending more time with my family. Until then I would patiently wait – believe me, for a VERY impatient girl like me, this is hard work – for the time when I would be musing on how once upon a time, I’ve never been kissed. XOXO

4 thoughts on “Never Been Kiss♥d

Leave a Reply

